Meet the Staff

 DSO Staff Photo

DEAN OF STUDENTS OFFICE/STUDENT AFFAIRS

Dennis Wiese, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
dwiese@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0345/King 217 or Cone 311
*to request a meeting please contact Executive Assistant, Amparo Ramos, below

Larry Gourdine, M.P.H.
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
lgourdin@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0345/King 217
*to request a meeting please contact Executive Assistant, Sharisse K. Stafford, below

Sharisse K. Stafford, Ed.D.
Executive Assistant for Dean of Students
sharisse.stafford@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0343/King 217

Amparo Ramos
Executive Assistant for Student Affairs & THD Coordinator
agil2@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-7110/Cone 311

Sarah Simard, M.A.
Business Officer
sjsimard@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-1784/King 205

NINER FINANCES

Brad Yeckley, Ph.D
Director for Niner Finances
byeckley@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-8774/King 210

Nicole Benford, M.A.
Program Director of Niner Finances
nicole.benford@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0346/King 210

Ashley O’Bruba, M.Ed.
Assistant Director of Niner Finances
aobruba@charlotte.edu
704-687-5536/King 210

STUDENT ACCOUNTABILITY & CONFLICT RESOLUTION

Kaela Lindquist, M.S.
Associate Dean and Director of Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
klindqu3@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Amanda Oller, M.Ed.
Associate Director of Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
aoller@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Kiley Tomes, M.S.
Assistant Director of Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
ktomes@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-7864/King 217

Collin Ashley, M.Ed.
Assistant Director of Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
cashle11@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

VACANT
Program Director of Academic Integrity
@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Madison Sledge
Administrative Support Associate, Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
mwalshhu@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Harper Baldwin
Graduate Assistant, Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
hbaldwi2@charlotte.edu
704-687-0337/King 217

STUDENT AFFAIRS RESEARCH AND ASSESSMENT

Ellissa Brooks Nelson, Ph.D.
Divisional Director, Student Affairs Research & Assessment
edbrook@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-8874/King 118

Paul Holliday-Millard, Ed.D.
Senior Research Associate, Student Affairs Research & Assessment
pmillard@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-8491/King 118

Jordan Bullington-Miller, Ed.D.
Research Associate, Student Affairs Research & Assessment
jordan.bullington@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-5992/King 118

Josh Nguyen
Graduate Assistant, Student Affairs Research & Assessment
jnguye60@charlotte.edu
King 118

Shiloh Lovette
Graduate Intern, Student Affairs Research & Assessment
slovett2@charlotte.edu
King 118

Kristina Schmoeller
Graduate Intern, Student Affairs Research & Assessment
kschmoel@charlotte.edu
King 118

STUDENT ASSISTANCE AND SUPPORT SERVICES

Larry Gourdine, M.P.H.
Associate Dean and Director of Student Assistance and Support Services
lgourdin@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0289/Cone 349

Katie Russo, M.A.Ed.
Associate Director of Student Assistance and Support Services
krusso4@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0289/Cone 349

Janay Crosland, M.Ed.
Assistant Director for Case Management
jcrosla1@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0289/Cone 349

VACANT
Assistant Director for Withdrawal Services
charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0289

Itzel Lara
Administrative Support Associate, Student Assistance and Support Services
ilara@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0289/Cone 349

Shannon Lindsay
Graduate Assistant, Student Assistance and Support Services
slindsa6@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0289/Cone 349

TRANSITION & SUCCESS INITIATIVES

Lisa Gaskin, M.A.T.
Program Director for Family and Supporter Engagement
lmgaskin@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0356/King 203

Shayauna Newsom, M.A.
Program Director for Transition and Belonging
snewsom8@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-0353/King 208

Briana Wilson
Program Coordinator for for Transition and Belonging
bwils125@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-1818/King 202

Sarah Esarove
Program Coordinator for Family and Supporter Engagement
sesarove@charlotte.edu
704-687-0341/King 204

Megan Talluto
Graduate Assistant, Transition & Success Initiatives, Family Programs
mtalluto@charlotte.edu
704-687-0340/King 209

Erin Emiroglu
Graduate Assistant, Transition & Success Initiatives, Student Programs
eemirogl@charlotte.edu
704-687-0341/King 209

Veteran Services

Chris Brasel
Director of Veteran Services
cbrasel@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-5479/Barnard 103

Tyler Thomas
Program Manager
tthoma99@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-1679/Barnard 103

Sara King
Lead VA Certifying Official
smoon14@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-8677/Virtual

VACANT
VA Certifying Official
@charlotte.edu
(704) 687-5479/Barnard 103

Baylee Vaughn
Graduate Assistant, Veteran Services
veteranservice@charlotte.edu
704-687-5488/Barnard 103

Rachel Brooks
Graduate Assistant, Veteran Services
veteranservice@charlotte.edu
704-687-5488/Barnard 103

Juan Pizarro
Graduate Intern, Veteran Services
veteranservice@charlotte.edu
704-687-5488/Barnard 103