Meet the Staff

Christine Reed Davis, Ed.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
crdavis@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0345/King 217
*to request a meeting with Dean Davis please contact her Executive Assistant below

Dennis Wiese, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
dwiese@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0345/King 217

Sharisse Stafford, Ed.D.
Executive Assistant for Dean of Students
sharisse.stafford@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0343/King 217

Sarah Simard, M.A.
Business Officer
sjsimard@uncc.edu
(704) 687-1784/King 205

IDENTITY, EQUITY, AND ENGAGEMENT

VACANT
Associate Dean of Students and Director of Identity, Equity and Engagement
@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Chervon Moore, M.S.
Interim Associate Dean of Students and Director of Identity, Equity and Engagement
cmoor@uncc.edu
704-687-1611/Popp Martin Student Union 252

VACANT
Associate Director of Identity, Equity, and Engagement
@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Janique Sanders, M.P.A.
Assistant Director for Experiential and Equity Initiatives
jsande56@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0357/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Ryan McKeel, M.Ed.
Assistant Director for Leadership and Community Development
rmckeel1@uncc.edu
704-687-5142/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Tyris Gillis, M.Ed.
Assistant Director of Identity, Equity, and Engagement
tyrisgillis@uncc.edu
704-687-0363/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Chelsea Ortiz, M.Ed.
Assistant Director for Sexual and Gender Diversity
cortiz13@uncc.edu
704-687-7127/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Tim Davis
Administrative Assistant, Identity, Equity, and Engagement
tdavi203@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Anthony Mungo
Graduate Assistant, Office of Identity, Equity, and Engagement
amungo1@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Jay Edwards
Graduate Assistant, Office of Identity, Equity, and Engagement
jedwa161@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Tierra Durant
Graduate Assistant, SAFE (Student Advising for Freshman Excellence) 
safegrad@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Turner Medlicott
Graduate Intern, Office of Identity, Equity, and Engagement
tmedlico@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 252

NINER FINANCES

Brad Yeckley, Ph.D
Director for Financial Literacy
byeckley@uncc.edu
(704) 687-8774/King 118

Nicole Benford, M.A.
Assistant Director for Financial Literacy
nicole.benford@uncc.edu
(704) 687-XXXX/King 118

STUDENT ACCOUNTABILITY & CONFLICT RESOLUTION 

Kaela Lindquist, M.S.
Associate Dean and Director of Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
klindqu3@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

VACANT
Associate Director of Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

VACANT
Assistant Director of Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
@uncc.edu
(704) 687-XXXX/King 217

Collin Ashley, M.Ed.
Assistant Director of Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
cashle11@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Laura Bizzell Greer, M.S.
Assistant Director of Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
lbizzell@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/Remote

Madison Sledge
Administrative Support Associate, Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
mwalshhu@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Abby Ruth Cortes
Graduate Assistant, Student Accountability & Conflict Resolution
acortes2@uncc.edu
704-687-0337/King 217

STUDENT AFFAIRS RESEARCH AND ASSESSMENT

Ellissa Brooks Nelson, Ph.D.
Divisional Director, Student Affairs Research & Assessment
edbrook@uncc.edu
(704) 687-8874/King 220

Paul Holliday-Millard, Ed.D.
Senior Research Associate, Student Affairs Research & Assessment
pmillard@uncc.edu
(704) 687-8491/King 204

Jordan Bullington-Miller, Ed.D.
Research Associate, Student Affairs Research & Assessment
jordan.bullington@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5992/King 204

STUDENT ASSISTANCE AND SUPPORT SERVICES

Larry Gourdine, M.P.H.
Associate Dean and Director of Student Assistance and Support Services
lgourdin@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/Cone 349

Katie Russo, M.A.Ed.
Associate Director of Student Assistance and Support Services
krusso4@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/Cone 349

Brian Cousin, MSW
Assistant Director for Withdrawal Services
bcousin1@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/Remote

Janay Crosland, M.Ed.
Assistant Director for Case Management
jcrosla1@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/Cone 349

VACANT
Administrative Support Associate, Student Assistance and Support Services
@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/Cone 349

TRANSITION & SUCCESS INITIATIVES 

VACANT
Divisional Director, Transition & Success Initiatives
@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0340/King 208

Nassim Nozartash, M.A.
Associate Director, Student Transition & Success Initiatives
nnozarta@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0340/King 211

Lisa Gaskin
Associate Director, Family Engagement & Success
lmgaskin@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0341/King 206

Shayauna Newsom
Assistant Director, Student Transition
snewsom8@uncc.edu
(704) 687-XXXX/King 210B

Shane Reilly
Assistant Director, Family Events & Engagement
shane.reilly@uncc.edu
(704) 687-XXXX/King 217C

Elise Chafin
Assistant Director, Orientation Programs
kchafin@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0352/King 210A

Joshua Boyd
Program Coordinator, Student Transition & Success
jboyd57@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0340/King 209

Briana Wilson
Program Coordinator, Family Experience
bwils125@uncc.edu
(704) 687-XXXX/King Building

Veronique Umelo
Graduate Assistant, Transition & Success Initiatives
vumelo@uncc.edu
704-687-XXXXKing 210

Erin Emiroglu
Graduate Assistant, Transition & Success Initiatives
eemirogl@uncc.edu
704-687-XXXX/King Building

VACANT
Graduate Assistant, Transition & Success Initiatives
@uncc.edu
704-687-XXXX/King Building

Veteran Services

Bill Wilson, M.S.
Director of Veteran Services
wwilson4@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5488/Barnard 103

Tyler Thomas
Program Manager
tthoma99@uncc.edu
(704) 687-1679/Barnard 103

Chris Brasel
Lead VA Certifying Official
cbrasel@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5479/Barnard 103

Sara Moon
VA Certifying Official
smoon14@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5488/Barnard 103

VACANT
Administrative Assistant, Veteran Services
@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5488/Barnard 103

Angel Rodriguez
Graduate Assistant, Veteran Services
arodri69@uncc.edu
704-687-5488/Barnard 103

Baylee Vaughn
Graduate Assistant, Veteran Services
bvaughn9@uncc.edu
704-687-5488/Barnard 103